Skip to product information
1 of 2

Paul Kim

Cerebellum - lobules (schematic) (English)

Cerebellum - lobules (schematic) (English)

Simplified, ‘unrolled’ representation of cerebellar anatomy with the vermis of cerebellum located in the midline, separating the bilateral cerebellar hemispheres. The cerebellum is composed of three lobes (anterior, posterior and flocculonodular) with the vermis and hemispheres each subdivided into ten lobules. The vermal lobules are designated as I-X, while those of each cerebellar hemisphere are designated as HI-HX. The anterior part of the vermis comprises the lingula (lobule I), central lobule (II & III) and culmen (IV & V). The posterior part of vermis is composed of five lobules: the declive (VI), folium (VIIA), tuber (VIIB), pyramis (VIII) and uvula (IX). The flocculonodular component of the vermis is the nodule (X).The anterior part of each cerebellar hemisphere consists of the vincingulum (HI, a.k.a. wing of lingula), wing of central lobule (HII & HIII) and anterior quadrangular lobule (HIV & HV), while the posterior part comprises the posterior quadrangular lobule (HVI, a.k.a. simple lobule), superior and inferior semilunar lobules (HVIIA, a.k.a. ansiform lobule), gracile lobule (HVIIB), biventral lobule (HVIII) and tonsil of cerebellum (HIX). The flocculus [of the flocculonodular lobe] forms the tenth cerebellar lobule (HX).
  • Science

    License for academic purposes such as theses, research publishing and the scientific discourse

  • Education

    License for educational purposes, live teaching, presentations, handouts and exam papers

  • Commerce

    License for commercial purposes, editorial use, broadcast and video, website and social media

  • Please visit our License page to find out which license is best for you.
  • The extended usage unlocks additional ways to use our illustrations. Check the license terms for more info.

Regular price $7.56 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.56 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details
Content type
File size
141.73 KB
2 MP