Skip to product information
1 of 2

Paul Kim

Cavities of the body (Latin)

Cavities of the body (Latin)

The main body cavities are classified into two groups according to their location; cavitas dorsalis and cavitas ventralis. The cavitas dorsalis consists of the cavitas cranii, which houses the encephalon; and the canalis vertebralis, which houses the medulla spinalis. The cavitas ventralis is composed of the cavitas thoracis and cavitas abdominopelvica. The cavitas thoracis contains several smaller spaces that house the trachea, pulmo, esophagus and cor. The cavitas abdominopelvica can be subdivided into the cavitas abdominis and the cavitas pelvis, which contain the abdominal and pelvic organs, respectively.
  • Science

    License for academic purposes such as theses, research publishing and the scientific discourse

  • Education

    License for educational purposes, live teaching, presentations, handouts and exam papers

  • Commerce

    License for commercial purposes, editorial use, broadcast and video, website and social media

  • Please visit our License page to find out which license is best for you.
  • The extended usage unlocks additional ways to use our illustrations. Check the license terms for more info.

Regular price $7.56 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.56 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details
Content type
File size
114.61 KB
1.3 MP