Skip to product information
1 of 2

Paul Kim

Brachial plexus - branches (Latin)

Brachial plexus - branches (Latin)

With respect to their position relative to the clavicula, the rami of the plexus brachialis can be divided into rami supraclaviculares and rami infraclaviculares. The rr. supraclaviculares include the n. dorsalis scapulae, n. suprascapularis, n. thoracicus longus and n. subclavius. The rr. infrascapulares can be further divided into rr. preterminales and rr. terminales. The rr. preterminales infraclaviculares emerge from the fasciculus lateralis, fasciculus medialis and fasciculus posterior. The fasciculus lateralis gives rise to the n. pectoralis lateralis. The fasciculus medialis gives rise to n. pectoralis medialis, n. cutaneus medialis brachii, n. cutaneus medialis antebrachii. The fasciculus posterior gives off the n. subscapularis superior, n. subscapularis inferior, n. thoracodorsalis. Finally, the five main rr. terminales include the n. musculocutaneous, n. axillaris, n. medianus, n. radialis and n. ulnaris.
  • Science

    License for academic purposes such as theses, research publishing and the scientific discourse

  • Education

    License for educational purposes, live teaching, presentations, handouts and exam papers

  • Commerce

    License for commercial purposes, editorial use, broadcast and video, website and social media

  • Please visit our License page to find out which license is best for you.
  • The extended usage unlocks additional ways to use our illustrations. Check the license terms for more info.

Regular price $7.56 USD
Regular price Sale price $7.56 USD
Sale Sold out
View full details
Content type
File size
150.82 KB
2 MP